• Composer
  • Lyric Writer
  • Studio Work

Lauren Kaori

Lauren Kaori

Composer/Lyric Writer/Singer/Recording Director


Born in Tokyo. Exposed to music at church in her childhood.
Upon graduating from high school, Lauren studied music at the City University of New York.
In the States, Lauren showed her talent singing with well known American gospel singers and as a backing vocal singer.
Started writing songs as a top-liner in 2013 based in Japan.
She has been providing songs to various artists by collaborating with both domestic and international creators.
As a bilingual creator, Lauren works as a recording director (English/Japanese) and also provides lyrics by translating between Japanese and English.

  • ・TWICE- 「PIECES OF LOVE」「BETTER」「POLISH」「Pink Lemonade」(Lyric,Compose) 「PIECES OF LOVE」「STAY BY MY SIDE」(Lyrics)
  • ・OWV- 「Roar」「Get Away」(Lyrics)
  • ・MAMAMOO- 「Just Believe in Love」「You Don’t Know Me」「Sleep Talk」(Lyric,Compose), 「Starry Night -Japanese ver.-」(Lyrics)
  • ・BananaLemon-「Take a Pic」(Compose,Lyrics)
  • ・E-girls- 「Move It!-Dream&anp;E-girls TIME」(Lyric,Compose),「Dance Dance Dance」(Lyrics),「Boom Boom Christmas」(Compose)「Express-Do Your Dance-」(Lyric,Compose)
  • ・ニックン- 「YOU (English ver.)」「Story of... (Japanese ver.)」「Stay In」「This Christmas Time」(Lyrics)
  • ・ジャニーズWEST- 「Ya!Hot!Hot!」(Lyric)
  • ・AAA- 「MAGIC」(Compose)
  • ・TiA- 「UNTIL YOU COME BACK」(Lyrics)
  • ・莉犬 (すとぷり)- 「Rainbow」(Compose, Lyrics)
  • ・藍井エイル- 「アイリス」(Compose)
  • ・Dream Ami- 「はやく逢いたい」「はやく逢いたい(Acoustic version)」(Compose)
  • ・鈴木みのり- 「One More Step」(Compose)
  • ・沼倉愛美- 「What you want」(Lyric,Compose)
  • ・Chuning Candy- 「19 -nineteen-」(Lyrics)
  • ・L'Antica- 「ラビリンス・レジスタンス」(Compose)
  • ・U-KISS- 「Stop Sign」(Lyric,Compose)
  • ・NICHKHUN(From 2PM)- 「Umbrella」(Lyric)
  • ・Da-iCE- 「君色」(Lyric)
  • ・Dance Earth Party- 「WAVE」(Lyric)
  • ・Chuning Candy- 「COLOR」(Lyric)
  • ・May J.- 「Clap!」(Lyric,Compose)
  • ・GEM-「Tears in the sky」(Compose)
  • ・CHANSUNG(From 2PM)- 「夜に」(Lyric)
  • ・PINK CRES.- 「エゴイスティック」(Compose)「TOUGH GIRL」(Lyric)
  • ・JUNHO(From 2PM)- 「時間を超えて」(Lyric)
  • ・高垣彩陽-「If」(Compose)
  • ・寿美菜子-「Bye Bye Blue」(Lyric,Compose)
  • ・96猫-「Chrimson Stain」(Lyric,Compose)
  • ・宮脇詩音-「また君に会える日」「#どこでもシェア~girlyparty~」(Compose)
  • ・住岡梨奈-「やさしくなれたら」(Compose)
  • ・2PM- 「Maybe you are」(Lyric)
  • ・GOT7- 「Just right」(Lyric)